Our developers would first duplicate the current live theme and make the changes in the duplicated theme. After each completed task, they would make a new theme, so the new changes would be made in a copy of a copied theme. If you make any changes in your current live theme, once you publish the theme we worked on, your changes won’t be showing. This is why we highly recommend avoiding making any changes until our developers complete the tasks, and we also recommend publishing the modified duplicate theme after each completed task.

Did this answer your question?