When you submit a task to our development/design queue, the status of the task will be Active.

Once a developer replies, the status will be set to Pending response - this means that the assigned developer is awaiting for your response.

When a developer makes the requested changes on the duplicate theme of your current live theme, they would send you a response with a preview link, so you can preview and verify the changes. The task status will be set to Verify.

Once you preview and verify the changes, you can reply to the developer if you would like them to publish the changes, and after their response, you can mark the task as completed. Once you mark it as completed, the task could be found in the Completed section on the left side menu.

Please note that if you mark the task as completed immediately, developers will not receive your response, as the task would no longer be active in the queue.

If we manually close the task as per your request, the status will appear as Closed, and the task could be find under Closed task on the left side menu.

If you submit the task, and decide to cancel it before any changes are made, you can click on Cancel task, and the status will show as Cancelled. The task could then be found under Closed section on the left side menu. 

Please note that once you cancel the task, you won't be able to submit the same task again, however you can copy/paste the task details in a new task.

Did this answer your question?